Skip navigation

2 Comments

  1. Hey, John Chuckman,
    I hope you are still taking care of this blog.
    I came across your photos (and blog) while searching for photos of old theaters in Chicago. I was born in Cook County Hospital and grew up on the North Side.
    I like what you’re doing here, what you write, etc.
    So please write back!
    Thanks.
    Rod

    • Thanks Rod for your kind remarks.

      I do write essays less frequently than I used to, although I write a great deal of newspaper comment which I post on a sister blog.

      Collecting and working on pictures, my own photography, my efforts at painting, my cooking, plus on-again-off-again work on a second book do keep me very busy for a retired person.

      All the best,

      John Chuckman


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

